Council of the Village of Glendale

Materials related to Council business
Proposed amendments to the Village of Glendale Zoning Code, pertaining to signage
GPHPC Resolution 2021-002, A “Resolution of Recommendation” Reflecting the Recommendation of the Glendale Planning & Historic Preservation Commission to the Council of the Village of Glendale, Recommending Approval of Amendments to Sign Regulations in the Zoning Code of Glendale, including proposed amendments.

Proposed amendments to the Village of Glendale Zoning Code, pertaining to driveway setbacks
GPHPC Resolution 2021-003, A “Resolution of Recommendation” Reflecting the Recommendation of the Glendale Planning & Historic Preservation Commission to the Council of the Village of Glendale, Recommending Approval of Amendments to Section 154.46 and Section 154.42 of the Zoning Code of Glendale, including proposed amendments.

2021 Election Candidates for village council
Treasurer - 1 to be elected - 4 year term
Michael Beaugrand
Leslie A. Cooper
Clerk - 1 to be elected - 4 year term
Rebecca M. Terrell
Member of Council - 4 to be elected - 4 year term
Amy C. Baldridge
Geoffrey L. Base-Smith
Mike Besl
Alan E. Hoeweler
Nancy A. Macenko
Ron Visscher
About the Council of the Village of GlendaleThe Village of Glendale operates as a statutory form of government with a "strong" Mayor and a Council consisting of 6 Councilmembers elected at-large, a Clerk, Treasurer, and Solicitor. In Council meetings, projects, priorities, budgets and laws are reviewed and legislated upon.

Click here to read more about the responsibilities and duties of elected officials in the Village of Glendale. 
Name Title Committee Chair Term Expires Email
Donald Lofty Mayor 1/1/24 dlofty@glendaleohio.org
Mike Besl Vice Mayor Finance, Streets 1/1/22 mbesl@glendaleohio.org
Geoffrey Base-Smith Councilmember Utilities, Recreation 1/1/22 gbase-smith@glendaleohio.org
Marilyn Duke Councilmember Laws & Claims 1/1/24 mduke@glendaleohio.org
Alan Hoeweler Councilmember Police 1/1/22 ahoeweler@glendaleohio.org
Nancy Macenko Councilmember Fire 1/1/22 nmacenko@glendaleohio.org
Will Kreidler Councilmember Public Buildings 1/1/24 wkreidler@glendaleohio.org