Village of Glendale Council

The Village of Glendale operates as a statutory form of government with a "strong" Mayor and a Council consisting of 6 councilmembers elected at-large, a Clerk, Treasurer, and Solicitor. In Council meetings, projects, priorities, budgets and laws are reviewed and legislated upon.
Title Name Committee Email
Mayor Donald Lofty dlofty@glendaleohio.org
Vice Mayor Mike Besl Finance, Streets mbesl@glendaleohio.org
Councilmember Geoffery Base-Smith Utilities, Recreation gbase-smith@glendaleohio.org
Councilmember Marilyn Duke Laws & Claims mduke@glendaleohio.org
Councilmember Deborah Grueninger Fire dgrueninger@glendaleohio.org
Councilmember Alan Hoeweler Police ahoeweler@glendaleohio.org
Councilmember Nancy Macenko Public Buildings nmacenko@glendaleohio.org