2018 MEETING DATES FOR VILLAGE COUNCIL
Public Official Roster 2018
Rules of Council Adopted,
January 8, 2018
2017 Accomplishments
2016 Accomplishments
2015 Accomplishments
2014 Accomplishments
2013 Accomplishments
2012 Accomplishments
2011 Accomplishments
2010 Accomplishments
2009 Accomplishments
2008 Accomplishments
2007 Accomplishments
2006 Accomplishments
2018 Committees of Council
Current Council Agenda
Current Minutes
Council Minutes Archive
Village Contact Information
Village Administration
Join Glendale's Email List
Honorable Service
Council Meeting Video
Home


Council Information
Council Members of the Village of Glendale

(Click on Councilperson's name for bio's and additional info)

Office
Incumbent
Elect/Appointed
Date/Term
Expires
Mayor

Donald A. Lofty

dlofty@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/04/16 (4) 01/01/2020
Vice-Mayor

Jenny Kilgore

jkilgore@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/01/2018 (4) 01/01/2022
Treasurer

Michael Beaugrand



MBeaugrand@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/01/2018 (4) 01/01/2022
Clerk

Rebecca Terrell



RTerrell@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/01/2018 (4) 01/01/22
Solicitor



Laura Abrams



labrams@glendaleohio.org


Appointed 01/01/2018 (1) 01/01/2019
Council

Nancy Macenko

nmacenko@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/01/2018 (4) 01/01/2022
Council

Alan Hoeweler

ahoeweler@glendaleohio.org

Appointed 01/01/2018 (Rem) 01/01/2022
Council




Marilyn A. Hutton Duke

mduke@glendaleohio.org

Appointed 02/06/2016 (Rem) 01/01/2020
Council

Michael Besl
mbesl@glendaleohio.org
Elected 01/01/2018 (4) 01/01/2022
Council

David Schmid

dschmid@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/04/2016 (4) 01/01/2020
(Rem) - Completing remainder of previously vacant term
Former Council Member Archive
2018 Committees of Council
Committee Minutes Archive



The Village of Glendale operates as a statutory form of government with a "strong" Mayor and a Council consisting of six councilpersons, one Clerk/Treasurer, and one Solicitor. In Council session, projects, priorities, budgets and laws are reviewed and legislated upon. A planning commission, "The Glendale Planning and Preservation Commission", reviews all lot divisions and construction and the volunteer group GYS (Glendale Youth Sports) coordinates recreation and field schedules. The Council and the Planning Commission always meet in the Town Hall on the first Monday of each month unless otherwise posted. The Village operations are basically divided into eight divisions: Legislative, Administration, Utilities, Services, Buildings, Police, Fire and Parks/Recreation.

The Council of the Village of Glendale meets at 7:00pm at
80 E. Sharon Avenue
unless otherwise denoted.

The meeting schedule for the Year 2018 is as follows:

January
February
March 
April 
May 
June 
July 
August
August
October
November
December


   01.08.2018
   02.05.2018
   03.05.2018
   04.09.2018
   05.07.2018
   06.04.2018
   07.09.2018
   08.06.2018
   08.27.2018
   10.01.2018
   11.05.2018
   12.03.2018