HOME

Menu

2017 MEETING DATES FOR VILLAGE COUNCIL
Public Official Roster 2017
Rules of Council Adopted, January, 2017)
2016 Accomplishments
2015 Accomplishments
2014 Accomplishments
2013 Accomplishments
2012 Accomplishments
2011 Accomplishments
2010 Accomplishments
2009 Accomplishments
2008 Accomplishments
2007 Accomplishments
2006 Accomplishments
2017 Committees of Council
Current Council Agenda
Current Minutes
Council Minutes Archive
Village Contact Information
Village Administration
Join Glendale's Email List
Home

VIEW VIDEO ARCHIVED COUNCIL MEETINGS HERE

Council Information
Council Members of the Village of Glendale

(Click on Councilperson's name for bio's and additional info)

Office
Incumbent
Elect/Appointed
Date/Term
Expires
Mayor

Donald A. Lofty

dlofty@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/04/16 (4) 01/01/2020
Vice-Mayor

Jenny Kilgore

jkilgore@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/06/14 (4) 01/01/2018
Acting Clerk/Treasurer

Michael Burnham



mburnham@glendaleohio.org

Appointed Acting as of 2/6/17 03/31/2020
Solicitor



Laura Abrams



labrams@glendaleohio.org


Appointed 01/05/17 (1) 01/01/2018
Council

William Aronstein

waronstein@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/06/2014 (4) 01/01/2018
Council

Alan Hoeweler

ahoeweler@glendaleohio.org

Appointed
03/06/2015
(Rem.)
01/01/2018
Council




Marilyn A. Hutton Duke

mduke@glendaleohio.org

Appointed 02/06/2016 (Rem.) 01/01/2020
Council

Michael Besl
mbesl@glendaleohio.org
Elected 01/06/2014 (4) 01/01/2018
Council

David Schmid

dschmid@glendaleohio.org

Elected 01/04/2016 (4) 01/01/2020
(Rem.) - Completing remainder of previously vacant term
Former Council Member Archive
2017 Committees of Council
Committee Minutes Archive



The Village of Glendale operates as a statutory form of government with a "strong" Mayor and a Council consisting of six councilpersons, one Clerk/Treasurer, and one Solicitor. In Council session, projects, priorities, budgets and laws are reviewed and legislated upon. A planning commission, "The Glendale Planning and Preservation Commission", reviews all lot divisions and construction and the volunteer group GYS (Glendale Youth Sports) coordinates recreation and field schedules. The Council and the Planning Commission always meet in the Town Hall on the first Monday of each month unless otherwise posted. The Village operations are basically divided into eight divisions: Legislative, Administration, Utilities, Services, Buildings, Police, Fire and Parks/Recreation.

The Council of the Village of Glendale meets at 7:00pm at
80 E. Sharon Avenue
unless otherwise denoted.

The meeting schedule for the Year 2016 is as follows:

January
February
March 
April 
May 
June 
July 
August
September*
October
November
December

*The September meetings will 
be held on August 28th

   01.05.2017
   02.06.2017
   03.06.2017
   04.03.2017
   05.01.2017
   06.05.2017
   07.10.2017
   08.07.2017
   08.28.2017*
   10.02.2017
   11.06.2017
   12.04.2017

Any questions or comments regarding this website should be directed to the

webmaster

2006-2015 Village of Glendale, Ohio